Eating at Restaurants

When you are trying to eat healthier, eating out at restaurants can be tricky. But, it can be done successfully.  I went to lunch with a friend today at Scrambler Marie’s, but I didn’t let that bother me.

You need to choose your meal before you go. Go online, look up the menu, and look up the nutrition info. Granted, not every restaurant offers up that information, but more and more places are doing that.  I would encourage anyone trying to eat healthier to at least dine at a restaurant who offers the nutritional information.

I picked out a salad for my lunch, the Crunchy Orchard Salad, and it was QUITE tasty too!

Image

It has both lettuce and spinach, grilled chicken, apples, mandarin oranges, dried cranberries, pecans, almonds, and my favorite dressing – raspberry vinaigrette. Sadly, I often forget to take my own photos, so this photo from Scrambler Marie’s will have to do. But this was a delicious and filling salad for under 400 calories!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

