When I’m craving food…

“Temptation comes from our own desires, which entice us and drag us away. These desires give birth to sinful actions. And when sin is allowed to grow, it gives birth to death.” James 1:14-15, NLT

So here’s the deal. Satan tempted Eve with food. Satan tempted Jesus with food. Satan tempts ME with me. And I’m going to go on a limb here and say that Satan tempts a LOT of people with food. Why am I continually tempted by food? Because I love it. I desire it. (Especially desserts. Chocolately ones.) I crave it.

So that cookie or that chocolate or WHATEVER (just because I remove any and all chocolate from my house does not mean that I stop the cravings, I just crave for something else), just looks at me, sticks its tongue at and goes, “Na na na boo boo, you can’t eat me” I desire it, its a temptation, and when I try to do this on my own, I eventually give in.

Made to Crave is all about focusing my cravings onto God, what I am supposed to crave. So when I am craving food, I am going to turn to Scripture instead. Thanks Bible Gateway for your verse of the day, which lead me to read all of James 1, and put this all together for me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When I’m craving food…

  1. carriechee says:

    How are you doing in your made to crave study? in your healthy eating journey? Have a blessed week 🙂

Leave a Reply

