Made to Crave – Day 1

Today starts the Made to Crave Bible Study from Proverbs 31 ministries.

And today starts a journey that I hope to not look back on as another regret that I gave up. Because this time it will be different. God gave us all the ability to crave. And I crave food, especially desserts, big time. Right now though, I am asking for His help. Because while he did design us to crave, He wants us to crave HIM, not food. And I want to crave God.

I have asked God to help me overcome my selfish desires. I want to please the Lord, and I want that to show in all areas of my life. My health and my body need a lot of work, so here I go.

How appropriate that the Made 2 Crave study blog ended with “Overcomer,” by Mandisa. I think that “Don’t quit, don’t give in. You’re an overcomer” will be my mantra on this journey.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

