help?!?!?

*sigh* I can’t really say that I’ve made some progress. Other than the fact that I haven’t given in to drinking pop, I am doing awful.

I’ve been very busy lately. And I know how this goes, when I’m busy, I just do without thinking. And so I’ve been eating. Eating without stopping to think about why I am eating. Eating without stopping to think if I’ve made a good food choice.

I’m not even trying to make excuses. I’m doing a crappy job at this and I know it.

I haven’t been able to find the right motivation this time. I mean, yes I have goals to help motivate me, but when I started to lose weight in January of 2008, I was SO gung-ho about this. I swore I was going to lose all this weight and keep it off. I want that mentality back…I just don’t know where to find it.

I need help. I need accountability. And I’m not just talking about the being physically healthy part, I’m talking about the spiritually healthy part too. Cause I’m doing pretty crappy at that part too. *sigh*

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to help?!?!?

  1. Becki says:

    {{hugs}} to you!!!

  2. mom says:

    I will first quote you: “I was SO gung-ho about this. I swore I was going to lose all this weight and keep it off. I want that mentality back…I just don’t know where to find it.”
    My suggestion to you: No, you do not want that mentality back…Think about it: It didn’t work the first time. I, too, have been there and back, and there and back, and there and back. It is not the motivation mentality. It is the reality we hide from. It is trying to figure out what it is that holds us back. We have the same responsibilities, and the same number of hours in each day. There are no excuses. Just do it…

Leave a Reply

